top of page

The Roundup: Burrito Bar

How was everybody's week?? Mine was jam-packed with (you guessed it) more study, and some fun new discoveries! I finished up my juice cleanse on Thursday and am back to eating normal food again! I went to my kickboxing class and had a blast! Still buzzing from that great workout, I decided to head over to Safeway to pick up some groceries and prepare for dinner tomorrow night - I'm thinking spaghetti? That leaves green beans & chicken with some mapo tofu (my mom's recipe is the best) for tonight! I'll try snapping some photos and uploading them next weekend! I've got to say I'm gald I've stuck to updating this blog - wasn't sure if I could stay committed to it between trying to stay fit and trying to stay on track with studying for my MCAT, but I think posting once per week has worked out pretty well! Confession: I haven't actually done my MCAT work for today (oops). Right after I got back from running errands I hopped in the shower, made myself a snack, and then had a 2-hour tutoring session, which was promptly followed by lunch (I was starving by the end of the session). But it will get done eventually! Perhaps even after I finish typing up this blog post! Now this past week has been a huge culinary expeirment. I thought to myself, "Just because you can't eat doesn't mean no one else can!" So I tried a few new recipes: mac 'n' cheese, as well as burrito night! I made these for my mom and her beau, and will be trying out a spaghetti recipe with Shirataki next week for them!

Photo Aug 26, 6 16 13 PM.jpg
Photo Aug 26, 6 15 12 PM.jpg
Photo Aug 28, 5 35 10 PM.jpg
Photo Aug 28, 6 18 19 PM.jpg
Photo Aug 28, 6 19 00 PM.jpg
Photo Aug 28, 6 19 16 PM.jpg

In other news, unrelated to food, I also celebrating my 10th friendiversary with Joanna! I've known her since the sixth grade and we've kept in touch through middle school, high school, my move from the West Coast to the East Coast, and college! We've made it through a lot, and I couldn't be more proud of her - she recently got her first job in HR at Solar City, a nationwide company based in California! Other exciting news: my friends and I have signed up for Salsa II classes that start this Monday! I'll be working this into my existing fitness and routine and hope to have some more fun. I'd really like to check out Picante in Chantilly one of these Friday nights. The week has, for the most part, been uneventful. I was taking some diagnostics to prepare for my first tutoring session earlier today and so weeknights were mainly occupied. BUT now that those are out of the way, I'll have more time next weekend to share with you guys what I've been cooking up (literally and figuratively). Hope you guys have a wonderful day and a fantastic weekend!

bottom of page