top of page

The Skinny: Cleveland

It's official - I'm in Cleveland! I moved here last Saturday, so please pardon my lack of post. The past few days have been a whirlwind of bidding old and new friends adieu while preparing for the beginning of a brand new chapter in my life and career. Driving out to Cleveland with my mom reminded me of the first time she drove me down to North Carolina for college. When I arrived at my new digs on Saturday, it was clear that the place was in need of some serious TLC - the kitchen countertops were covered (couldn't even see the granite), the living room was in disarray, and the front lawn looked like a jungle.

I first settled into my new room (which took ~ 48 hours of unpacking and decorating) before beginning work on other areas of the house plus the front yard. Now, a full 96 hours later, I feel happy with my new home! I hope to write a more detailed post about all the design elements in my new room, but for now I'm exhausted and have a 6:00 AM spin class tomorrow morning, so here are some photos!

The best part about today? I received a welcome-to-Ohio package from my friend who was born and raised in Granville, OH! He attends medical school in Dayton and I can't wait to visit him in about a week and a half! In the meantime, I have an exciting Warriors/Cavs match-up to look forward to :)

bottom of page