top of page

The Roundup: Enchiladas & Twinkle Lights

This past week has been a rush - two interviews, flying across the country, and finally getting to spend some time at home. Yesterday a friend and I tried this new spot called Mission Dupont. The salsa and queso were amazing - second only to the tasty enchiladas that I ordered! My dinner companion got two fish tacos which looked equally delicious.

Up next week is a tour of one medical school's satellite campus (for their clerkship/clinical years) and out to Chicago back on the interview trail. I also missed last week's salsa practice since I was flying back into Dulles, so I'm happy I'll finally be able to get back to my team and work on perfecting our routine! A friend of mine recently moved out to Arlington with her beau and we are finally getting together this coming week for sushi to discuss her apartment-warming party. I'm currently trying to brainstorm cute housewarming gifts but am drawing a blank! She already has the majority of her furniture and kitchen supplies, so I was thinking maybe either a decorative piece or some wall hangings? Taking any and all suggestions!

bottom of page