top of page

The Roundup: Holiday Gift Guide

Full disclosure: I started this post as a gift guide for men, mostly because I noticed quite a few of my friends find it difficult to shop for their beaus. In fact, a friend of mine (in panic mode) recently sent me a text about what she should get her man for Christmas. Disclaimer: my friends obviously know their significant other way better than I do, but if there's a guy in your life that's particularly difficult to shop for, here is a short list of my go-tos. It's good for holidays and birthdays!

Watches

Wallets

  • Herschel Edward Wallet Low key colors & stye

  • OBEY Gentry Wallet The classic black wallet - I also just saw that this is currently sold out! Check out other OBEY wallets on the Urban Outfitters site :)

Grooming

Suited Up

  • Tie Bar Brass Set Depending on how often your man has to wear a suit & tie, I love this brass set of tie clips - this is actually what I’m getting a pal of mine for Hanukkah slash his birthday (because they’re like 3 days apart)

  • Metal Collar Stays Nice to pair with the above gift :)

Other things there were in my basket for Cyber Monday: The Muralist by B.A. Shapiro, a race car lego set for my baby nephew, ammonia-free hair dye & a boxed cheese grater for my mom, a set of Guinness beer koozies for my mom’s fiancee, a red & silver ornament set for my friend who buying her first fresh Christmas tree for the apartment this year, a deluxe charcoal set for the sketch artist in my life, and two Lennox ornaments (here and here) for the gift exchange at my office!

My wish list this year includes this Nicole Miller duvet cover & sham set, these 14kt white gold pearl earrings, this rockin' FitBit Charge HR in blue, and this gorgeous Tory Burch wallet with crossbody chain in light oak :) But, more importantly, the very first item on my wish list is to spend a lovely holiday season in the company of close friends and family. It’s the last truly free winter break I’ll be having for quite awhile and I plan on making the very best of it!

bottom of page