top of page

The Skinny: Valentine's Day

One of my favorite things about that special time of the year between October and February? Crafting new cards every month for all the different holidays! This year I made Halloween & Thanksgiving cards, sent out 20+ Christmas cards (variety from Papyrus), and made some adorable hedgehog Valentine's. I can't take credit or the latter because I first saw this adorable kit in a Paper Source catalog. Not so adorable? The outrageous price! Twenty dollars for cut-out paper? No thanks! I made a more reasonably priced dupe. You can click here to get the template and print with colored ink.

Last weekend my mom and I made a trip to the mall, got some shopping done, and had a seriously amazing Cava salad for dinner! This past week I finished the last of my medical school interviews, prepared bacon/cheese/tomato appetizers for my office's Valentine's Day potluck, attended a happy hour with said colleagues to celebrate February birthdays in the office, and volunteered this morning for Duke DC's Partners in Education.

The kids at Dorothy Heights attended a pottery lesson and got to tour Engine 24 (part of DC Fire & EMS). Tomorrow I will be celebrating Valentine's Day with two of my favorite ladies - we'll be grabbing brunch at Cafe Deluxe and watching Deadpool! How are you celebrating the most romantic day of the year?

bottom of page